Ruthless by Michelle St. James

Holy hell and a half! This book was crazy, to say the least. And man have I become obsessed. and here we go!

Synopsis

Two years out of college, Angelica Bondesan spends her time working as a barista, keeping in touch with her prodigal brother, and trying to figure out how to bridge the gap with her father, a wealthy real estate developer.

But all of that changes the night she’s kidnapped. Thrown into a windowless room, Angelica is positive there’s been some kind of mistake — until she meets Nico Vitale.

Gorgeous and frightening, Nico became the boss of New York City’s Vitale crime family after the execution style murder of his parents two years earlier. Since then he’s turned the old-school mob into a sleek, modern army of ruthless men who understand that physical violence — while always an option — isn’t the only way to get what you want.

Now Angel is forced to face the truth;

Her father is not the man she believed him to be.

Nico Vitale is dangerous, possibly lethal.

She is falling in love with Nico Vitale.

-Via Goodreads

Review

Where do I even start? I don’t know.

Okay, so the book is narrated in third-person omniscient and very, very easy to follow. I am obsessed with this. It goes over some very dark and traumatic topics.

I am official in love with Nico, he’s an interesting character. He wants revenge, for something that you would need to read the book for. And how he views the whole Mob business, it’s very different than what is usually expected. And he can cook, I do love a man that can cook.

Angelica, a.k.a. Ange and Angel, is such a different character, and a lot more relatable. She has just graduated college and doesn’t know what to do with the rest of her life. I feel the exact same way, and I’m only about half way done! And being clueless as to what her father was involved in, I would be to if my dad had sent me off to boarding school at such a young age without being able to visit. And her relationship with her brother, it’s what I want my relationship with my brother to be like later on.

Oh my gosh, there’s so much drama in this book. Not only that but there was so much sexual tension between Nico and Angelica. You already know that’s what’s going to happen.

Okay so there’s this whole argument during the novel where you don’t know if what Nico wants revenge for really happened. But when you find out that it did and that the person admitted to it in front of their child, I was in such a state of shock. And you don’t even have time to process what happens next because there was a plan in place.

The book ends with a funeral and a break up, which sucks, but I understand the need for the break up. Literally this had me on the edge of my seat while I was reading it.

Regardless, I hope I have at least piqued your interest and you read this novel. It was such an entertaining read and is thoroughly enjoyable. I really hope you enjoy it.

r

Links for Purchase:

Amazon (Paperback)

Amazon (Kindle)

B&N (Nook)

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

