No In Between by Lisa Renee Jones

Fourth book in the Inside Out series. In case you are just now tuning in, check out If I Were YouBeing Me, and Revealing Us. They are my reviews for the books prior to this one. That being said, let’s begin.

Synopsis

The fourth in the Inside Out erotic romance series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, this steamy novel resolves Chris and Sarah’s relationship and leads into Mark’s story.

Chris and I have faced our demons and bared our souls to one another in Paris. Now that we are back home in San Francisco, I want to believe that nothing can tear us apart. Not Ava’s accusations against me to the police, or Chris’s fear that he will destroy me as he feels he did Amber. And not Mark, who was once too intimately a part of our lives, and who I can see crumbling inside out. He believes he is invincible, just as I want to believe Chris and I are invincible. We have to be invincible. We need each other too much for any other ending.

Via Goodreads

Review

Chris and Sara have now returned from Paris and are having to deal with the storm Ava has created. Not only did she try to harm Sara and Chris, she now has created a scandal to help her get off. Hopefully things don’t go her way.

Mark seems to be MIA emotionally. And we get to meet Crystal, kind of. Now it seems that there is a conspiracy going on with the whole Rebecca situation. And that detective does not play fair.

Sara’s ex-boyfriend makes an appearance. Still don’t like him, but I think that was LRJ’s intentions. And my goodness Ricco Alvarez has actually lost his mind. Is he really obsessed with Rebecca or was he just trying to destroy Mark, it seems the world may never know.

Oh, I just remembered that Tiger from Provocative was also introduced. No wonder there are so many stories branching off of this series. Honestly it’s one of my favorite things.

But, oh my goodness, Sara receives terrible news from Paris. And it once again tests Chris and Sara’s relationship. How very realistic.

And I’m left with several hundred questions. What will happen with Ava and everyone involved? Where the heck is Ella? What’s happening with Tristan? What about Mark and Crystal? I need to know!!!!!

As I was reading this, my life was very complicated. I’m actually surprised that I was actually able to remember as much as I did. That being said, it was actually a little difficult to put this book down. All in all, this was very enjoyable.

nib

Links for Purchase:

Amazon (Paperback)

Amazon (Kindle)

B&N (Nook)

B&N (Paperback)

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

