Buttons & Hate by Penelope Sky

This book is my everything and I really have become obsessed. Check out my review for Buttons & Lace before checking this one out. Because, let me tell you, the story only gets crazier from there.

Synopsis

I’m working off my buttons.
But I’m also giving them away.
The more I fall for Crow, the more I want him to do the things that I want. Dinners, dates, and evenings at the beach.
Everything comes at a price, and quickly the hoard of buttons I worked hard to earn are depleted.

Will this go back and forth forever? Or will someone run out of their buttons first?

-Via Amazon

Review

Oh my god, where to start? I honestly don’t know. But hey here are some of the tweets during my reading of this book

I literally only just started #ButtonsandHate and there’s already drama between the main characters. Like its the first page 😂😂

I love that Crow is the one that says he doesn’t want their relationship to end #ButtonsandHate

Lol she knows exactly which buttons to push with Crow 😂😂😂😂. I love it #ButtonsandHate

-via Twitter

So, Pearl now knows why she finds herself in her current situation. Did I mention that I truly don’t like the boyfriend? Yeah that’s why. Anyway, she’s kind of fallen into a depression. Who wouldn’t after discovering something like that. Crow is giving her some space but he’s seriously concerned.

So that deal they made with the buttons back in the first book still stands. Only now it’s a different reason for Pearl wanting the buttons. I actually think her reasoning is sound but it makes me think, is this Stockholm’s? I mean seriously, she is basically his prisoner.

Anyway, there’s the whole Cane and revenge situation. Yeah that is a HUGE problem. Like life-and-death huge. Yet, somehow, Pearl gets over it. I actually find their relationship towards the end of the novel really hilarious. But that is still a very complicated relationship.

And then there’s Crow. He’s so complicated! I mean really, he’s just in denial ALOT! Sure I understand why he feels that way. But doesn’t that mean he should be doing more to protect those he loves. Anyway, I was actually so upset by his reaction to Pearl’s confession. Maybe more so than Pearl, if that’s even possible.

All I know is that when this series end, it better have a wedding because really, why go and complicate things so much and not have a wedding.

In case you don’t know, I have a huge obsession with cliffhangers. I literally live for cliffhangers. And this book’s ending has given me the best cliffhanger I’ve read in a while. Like how is Pearl just going to go ahead and do that but Crow not do anything about it!!!

Needless to say, but I really really NEED Buttons & Pain

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

