I Belong to You by Lisa Renee Jones

Finally, a whole book to answer one of my many questions left from the ending of No In Between. And since I don’t really know what else to say to start this off, let’s go.

Synopsis

Master…

Being that person, that man is how I define myself, how I allow the rest of the world to define me as well. And now, with a terrible loss shredding me inside out and someone trying to destroy my family to punish me, control is more important than ever. It is everything. It is what I need. It is all I need.

Or maybe I just need…her.

Via Goodreads

Review

Finally, we get to read about how Mark is handling the whole Rebecca situation. Like come on man, why are you behaving this way?

Actually, we don’t just get to see how Mark is, we get to learn about his past, his family and how he falls in love….AWWWWWW!!! I know, I’m a hopeless romantic so I just had to.

It was kind of difficult going through this book. Not because it lacked plot, nor was it dry, but because of the strong topics Renee Jones writes about.

We get to see more of Ricco and Ava. Those two are not well. Well, Ava more so than Ricco, but he did help her so… And Mark’s plot for revenge, one word: devious. I actually didn’t trust Ryan from day one, so I’m glad he’s getting his just desserts for everything that happened with Rebecca.

Anyway, this novel focuses on Mark and Crystal and is set in New York. We know that Mark’s mother is sick from the last book in the series, but we truly see the relationship between him and his mother. It’s very sweet. And hilarious, because even while ill, she is trying to get Mark and Crystal to get together.

Speaking of which, those two have such chemistry, it’s ridiculous. Sure they go back and forth between “hating” each other to not being able to stay away. But in Mark’s case, we finally figured out why he is that way. Why he couldn’t give Rebecca the love she wanted and deserved; an incident with a college girlfriend.

It was a nice break from Sara and Chris. Who, while I love with all my heart, are sometimes a little too much to handle.

I hope you enjoy this story as much as I did. And form your own opinions over the characters. They really are so intricate, I sometimes feel like they’re actual people.

ib2y

Links for Purchase:

Amazon (Paperback)

Amazon (Kindle)

B&N (Nook)

B&N (Paperback)

Ibooks

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

