Denial by Lisa Renee Jones

By now y’all know I love series. But you want to know what I love more…. SPIN-OFFs! And sometimes they tend to be shorter but more intriguing than the original. That may be because there is less time and everything has to be short and sweet. Now for the fun parts.

Synopsis

Book one in the CARELESS WHISPERS series. This is a standalone spin-off of the INSIDE OUT series (soon to be a TV show) that follows Ella Ferguson, Sara McMillan’s best friend.

Ella Ferguson awakes alone in Italy, unsure of who she is, and a gorgeous man has claimed her as his own. He’s tall, dark, and sexy, with money and power, the kind of man who makes a girl want to be possessed. And he does possess her, whispering wicked wonderful promises to her, stealing her trust and her heart. Soon though, the past finds her, yanking her from a cocoon of passion and safety. Everything is not how it seems.

The truth will shatter her world, but it can set her free, if it doesn’t destroy her first.

Via Goodreads

Review

Okay, so I know the synopsis says it’s a standalone. Well guess what? It was so popular that LRJ decided to make it into a series! Well it’s actually more of a trilogy, but that still counts :D. If you have been following me through my journey reading the Inside Out series, i.e. If I Were YouBeing MeRevealing UsNo In BetweenI Belong to You, and All of Me, you know my concern for the missing best friend. Finally I have some answers.

And honestly, this would make a great telenovela. Between amnesia, tension between the main characters (y’all know what kind of tension I’m talking about), and a problem with the mob… ummm I WOULD TOTALLY WATCH THAT SHOW! Seriously though, who wouldn’t.

Anyway, I said that we receive some answers as to what happens to Ella. And that’s because… she has amnesia (SHOCKER). And honestly, this story seems a little far fetch due to the fact that A it’s hard to get across borders with a false passport and B the only way out of the mob is …. well you know. Regardless of this, I was completely drawn in.

Oh my goodness, the flashbacks that Ella would have, uber crazy. (You guys don’t even know how difficult it is for me to not type this out in text-language.) Honestly this whole series was kind of crazy. AND I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

There’s the romance aspect, but I mean isn’t there always. There’s also the mystery as to what happened to Ella to make her forget. Oh turns out we’re dealing with, not one but, TWO mob bosses *insert shocked emoji here*. And that may be a spoiler, I’m not entirely sure since I read this like last month AND I had my final exams last week.

Let me tell you something. Kayden, biggest sweetheart in the world. Not only is he helping her with the whole hospital thing, he also seems to really care about her. I just love him. He is definitely on my, quickly expanding, long list of book boyfriends.

There’s definitely a bunch of tension with several of the characters, and who does the detective think he is. (The plot thickens). There’s so much that happens in such a short amount of time. OOOHHHH-mg someone is CIA. Who you may ask, well guess you’re just going to have to read this novel.

I hope you enjoy this story as much as I did. It is seriously now one of my favorites

de

Links for purchase:

Amazon (Paperback)

Amazon (Kindle)

B&N (Paperback)

B&N (Nook)

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

