Obsession by Helen Hardt

So this is the sequel to Craving. It is also the second of six books currently available in the Steel Brothers Saga. There are going to be a total of nine. The first three focus on Talon, the next three focus on Jonah, the oldest of the three brothers, and the last three in the series will focus on Ryan, the youngest of the three.

Synopsis

Editorial Reviews

“Helen has weaved a delicately balanced story of intrigue, secrets and passion, which practically melts the pages.”
-Bare Naked Words

“The love story between Talon and Jade continues in Obsession. An apt title to be sure, because everyone is obsessed. Dear Ms. Helen Hardt, I toss many profanities your way for making me wait. Though I give you my deepest gratitude for building the anticipation of what I’m sure will be an epic culmination to an amazing series. ”
-Heroes and Heartbreakers

“Talon and Jade’s chemistry sizzles and the love scenes will melt your heart and your Kindle.”
-The Book Sirens

“I am loving this series so freaking much… The story line is one that will have you completely engrossed…”
-Wicked Babes Blog

“Helen left my head spinning and my mind racing a mile a minute. I need to know what the secrets are… ”
-The Book Fairy Reviews

Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home. While she resolves to move on, she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared…and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels, she’s only too happy to comply. Talon and his brothers are hiding something, and Jade is determined to find out what it is.

The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her, ached for her, craved her…and now his desire has become his obsession. He knows she deserves better than his broken soul, but he can’t stay away from her, and he finally confesses his love. If he and Jade are to have a future, he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past.

But as Talon begins his journey of healing, Jade uncovers some startling secrets…

via Amazon

Review

So this is the second part of Talon’s story. I, for one, am glad that this story continues because I’m completely obsessed.

So, quick recap. Jade and Talon are obviously in love with one another. Talon has decided to start dealing with his trauma. Ryan and Jonah are still concerned for Talon and Marjorie is curious as to what is going on with her brothers.

Okay onto this novel.

Something shady is going on with Jade’s boss. Jade’s ex-fiance seems to have gone missing. She and Marjorie are serious curious as to what is going on with the Steel men. And I was right there with them in my curiosity. And what they found it had me beyond shocked.

And then there was Talon, who was actually going to therapy. He freaked out over a tattoo Jade wanted. Understandable so, because at that point I had found out that it had to do with Talon’s past. (This is where I confess that I have already read all 6 books) But I was beyond shook when I started piecing things together from what was going on with both Jade and Talon. (Shook = shocked in millennial speak)

Out of everything that happens in this novel and the previous one, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that Jade and Talon admit that they are in love with one another. Especially considering that each chapter switches pov.

So in the review for the previous book I mentioned that there was going to be more on why or how Colin is going to be involved, and whoa. That’s all I’m going to say on the subject.

And then there had to go and be an incident with Jade’s mother. It also has to do with the tattoo she wants and freaked Talon out. So this mystery is incredibly intricate.

I hope you enjoy

Links for Purchase:

Kindle

Amazon

B&N

Nook

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

