Florist Grump by Kate Collins

I originally started reading this series back in 2009, when I was in middle school. But since I have not had this blog for longer than a year, I will be reviewing book 17, i.e. this novel, before I go and re-read the other 16 and review them on this blog. So let’s begin.

Synopsis

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Root Awakening, feisty florist Abby Knight is back with another knotty murder to solve in the next Flower Shop Mystery…

Life in Bloom

Stopping to smell the roses should be a must for flower shop owner Abby Knight, but stress has turned her into a major grump. While their house is under construction, Abby and her new husband, Marco, are living with her parents, who are driving her nuts. Not to mention that everyone has babies on the brain, with her cousin Jillian’s bundle of joy popping up in every conversation, and Marco’s mother dropping hints that she expects a new sprout from Abby and her son—as soon as possible!

But things get even thornier after a flashy former banker pushes up daisies. With a beloved window washer the prime suspect in the murder, other New Chapel shop owners rally around Abby and Marco to prove his innocence. With Abby’s energy wilting, she has to be on high alert—or she and Marco may not live to see their new home…

via Goodreads

Review

Okay, so this one won’t be like most of my other post because that would require 16 other post that I can’t do just yet.  So I’ll try my best to stick to the plot and about the general story.

One of the upstanding citizens of Abby’s beloved town is being accused of murder and while Abby is normally thrilled to be working on a case, she, for some reason, feels that she doesn’t want any part of that.

Marco is okay with this because he doesn’t want her to get hurt. But thankfully for me, a loyal fan to this series, I was glad that Ms. Collins created some situations that allowed us to see our normal Abby.

The thing I love about this novel is that you don’t really know who did it. It’s why I’ve stayed loyal to this series.

If you love fun quirky mysteries, this series, The Flower Shop Mystery series, is definitely for you. But I recommend that you begin with Mum’s the Word. I will have a post on that later.

Links for purchase:

Kindle

Amazon

B&N

Nook

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

