Debt Inheritance by Pepper Winters

 

I’ve had this on my Kindle for a while. I only just now decided to read this novel and I’m starting to become addicted.

Synopsis

“I own you. I have the piece of paper to prove it. It’s undeniable and unbreakable. You belong to me until you’ve paid off your debts.” 

Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter.

She is no longer free.

Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey.

There are no rules. Only payments.

via Goodreads

Review

I am so confused! This whole thing is kind of crazy. I was going through this in because I was trying to figure out what was going on.

So this is a whole series based on a feud that happened like 6 centuries before this story starts. And I also get the feeling that this will also be a Romeo and Juliet type of situation.

And some of what happens in this is kind of scandalizing. Who the heck does this kind of stuff? And man these characters are dark. And there’s already a few characters that are easily disliked.

But man the sexual tension between the two main characters is off the charts. Like yes, you’re frustrated, but chill man.

And honestly Jethro, or Jet, is a huge enigma. Who is this Kite007 that Nila keeps messaging.

This is honestly a mystery wrapped into a  romance novel that just leaves me begging for more

Hope you enjoy

Links for Purchase:

Kindle

Amazon

B&N

Nook

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

 

Leave a Reply

