Shameless by Lisa Renee Jones 

So this is the sequel to Provocative, and the final book in the White Lies Duet. But I with there was more!

Synopsis

The second and final book in the sexy and intense White Lies Duet from New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Renee Jones.

Nick “Tiger” Rogers, sought out Faith Winter with revenge as his agenda. He made her his obsession. He seduced her. He made her want him. He made here trust him. And then he trusted her. He wanted her. He loved her.
But now, the lies will be exposed, the truth revealed.
Hearts will be broken. Lives shattered.
Nick. Faith.
The truth. The passion.
The SHAMELESS obsession.

via Goodreads

Review

Oh my goodness, so much happened! I just was on the edge of my seat the whole time. Mostly because I was so unsure about what would happen.

Oh My! Chris and Sara are back…YAAY!!! And I love that they’re encouraging Faith to pursue her art. There are so many scenes with these three and they’re great heart-warming scenes. And any opportunities that she felt are because of them, are because of her own work.

Nick is seriously amazing. Like how could he not be? Encouraging Faith to pursue her dream, helping her with the mess her mother left behind, and basically saving her life at one point. How is that not incredible sweet of him.

What I can’t get over though, are the various plot twists. Like how could her uncle…. or Kasey doing…. oh wait, yeah I can’t talk about that. Seriously, some of this stuff was so unexpected. And I just can’t believe her uncle would be so awful.

What really frustrated me was how Faith’s previous relationship was a kind of hindrance to her relationship with Nick. I was so damned proud of Faith when she stood up to Josh and Macom. She was awesome!

Okay, I have a problem with the ending. Sorry to those of you that actually loved it, but I wish there was more. Like a wedding or maybe a slightly larger time jump. Don’t get me wrong, the ending was good, but it could have been amazing, at least to me anyway.

I hope you enjoy this novel and that you enjoyed this series. I seriously hope this isn’t the end of Chris & Sara or Faith & Nick.

Here is also a link to the playlist including songs from both books that LRJ has in the books: Spotify Playlist: White Lies Duet

Links for Purchase:

B&N

Kindle

Amazon

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a Reply

