Final Debt by Pepper Winters

Another ending…sigh. But at least it totally ended the way any good romance novel should. With a H.E.A.

Synopsis

The Last Book in the New York Times Bestselling Dark Romance Series. Where love tries to triumph and darkness continues to reign….

“I’m in love with her, but it might not be enough to stop her from becoming the latest victim of the Debt Inheritance. I know who I am now. I know what I must do. We will be together—I just hope it’s on Earth rather than in heaven.”

It all comes down to this.

Love versus life.

Debts versus death.

Who will win?

Sixth Book in the New York Times Bestselling Indebted Series.

-via Goodreads.

Review

Oh my god! Stuff really went down. There was so much drama I don’t even know where to start. But I will say this though, it ended happily. The only reason mention this at all is because I’ve read some romance series where it doesn’t end happily. *sigh*

So in case you missed it, Cut, Daniel and Bonnie have taken Nila to Africa, shortly after Jethro and Jasmine had already made a plan. And therein lies the problem. The plan was meant to occur in England now they have to improvise.

And, oh my, one person dies at Nila’s hand, another has a heart attack, and the last dies at Jethro’s hand, but that’s a story for later.

Well what occurs first is that Cut and Daniel try to redo the Third Debt. Guess that didn’t work out so well. In fact, someone ends up being fed to the lions. Only in Africa I suppose.

After that shit hits the fan and things just start happening. A car accident, someone is tortured and Nila is taken back to the Hawk estate. Now what’s a girl supposed to do? See, I wasn’t lying when I said stuff happened.

Somehow Jethro makes just in time to stop the final debt from being paid. And thank goodness for that, that would have been too graphic for me, yeesh.

After that things seem to fall into place and it leads us to our H.E.A.. Apparently, there’s an epilogue. I’m gonna go read that now while I figure out what I’m going to do next with all these feels.

Links for Purchase:

Amazon

Kindle

B&N

Nook

If you’ve read or are currently reading this book, comment your thoughts down below. And don’t forget to follow for more book reviews.

Leave a comment